Announcing the Winners of the 2016 AZ Awards | Architonic

6 juillet 2016

From a concrete and weathered-steel temple in Toronto that features the longest cantilever in North America to a landscape that offers floodwater relief and green space to a city in Spain, the 18 winners of the 2016 AZ Awards exemplify innovation and forward-thinking. Tonight at Toronto’s Evergreen Brick Works, many of the winners were present — some visiting from as far away as India and Shanghai — to take the stage and receive their trophies, which were designed by Vancouver designer Omer Arbel, who was also a member of this year’s jury. The standing-room-only crowd of design and architecture insiders fêted all 66 of this year’s finalists during the celebration. Together, the outstanding 826 submissions — from designers, architects and manufacturers, as well as students — are a worldwide representation of the best and brightest from the architecture and design community. Our international jury was also made up of some of the industry’s heavy-hitters: architect Chris Wilkinson of W

Read More

+ There are no comments

Add yours