The 20 winners of the 2017 AZ Awards proved their prowess through stunning and innovative projects that represent a snapshot of the leading work in global architecture and design today – from a curious, castle-like observatory in New Hampshire that maximizes stargazing to a bicycle-powered canopy that can unfurl anywhere an event space is needed to a 31.3-hectare park that preserves delicate wetlands in China. To mark their achievement, they were each awarded a one-of-a-kind trophy, the creation of Canadian-born, international design phenomenon, Philippe Malouin. This year’s submissions reached a staggering 813 from 41 countries, setting a formidable task for our jury of renowned experts. Gathering in March to narrow down the hundreds of submissions to a shortlist of 70 finalists were: planner and landscape ecologist Nina-Marie Lister, interior designer Alessandro Munge, industrial designer Theo Richardson, architect Nader Tehrani and multidisciplinary designer Michael Vanderbyl. The… continue

Read More

+ There are no comments

Add yours